Mystic Print Trend SS24

4 Oct 

Written By Siobhan Bradfield

This is a special print trend that I fell instantly in love with. Because I am a big fan of astrology this trend is one that is close to my heart and I am about to make many prints out of it.

It is a trend regarding the stars, the moon, the sun and the universe. It touches on astrological themes and is related to a mystical feeling. As the stars are so far from us we can only imagine how they would look close up. This trend emerged from people feeling stressed, having anxiety, it is a longing for calmness and a sense of bringing nature closer again. It is a trend that is not specifically tied to one season, it is something that occurred in the past and will be seen in the future because it is a topic that is present at all times.

Prints that are suitable for this trend:

  • patterns with stars
  • patterns showing lines with star signs in the sky
  • patterns with clouds and the sky

Colours that can be naturally combined with this topic are blue, yellow, even gold and silver – giving the print a mystical feeling. But also calm colours like a terra cotta peach.

Because this is a summer trend I do also recommend using bright colours with for example white backgrounds.

Aesthetics that I recommend for prints are: making use of elements, like stars, the moon, clouds, structures like marble that excite and give a sense of magic and mystic. Fine lines in contrast to abstract colours. Playing with items and categorising in star signs is a wonderful way to give your customer something customised and special.

Are you excited about this trend and want to have prints that are magical and will bring you in more sales? But you are unsure what the prints could look like?

Lets talk – write me an email at siobhan.bradfield@gmail.com and see how we can work together.

Published by essentialsurface

I am a Textile & Print Designer creating print designs for womenswear. On this blog, I want to give insights on my projects, inspiration, my creative process when I develop prints and collections and help others to break into the textile and print industry with giving helpful tips about print licensing and working Freelance.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started